My Writings

Dear America, Don’t Try To Fix Me…I’m Not Broken!! Your’s, Pakistan.


A LETTER TO AMERICA FROM ITS LATEST ‘BELOVED,’ PAKISTAN!

Dear America!

YES!! We need help. YES!! You have the power. YES!! We need guidance. And YES!! You have the resources. But NO!! You cannot push us around, NO!! You can never buy us and NO!! You cannot kill us mercilessly.

My Dearest back-stabbing friend!! You call yourself my ALLY, you say you want to PROTECT me. You give me assurances for my people’s SAFETY, then why do you KILL my people in Waziristan everyday? The drone strikes you plan on my green lands everyday kill hundreds of innocent bystanders who only wished to live happily in their homes that you blew away… Every time a U.S. DRONE flies over me, I am scared for the safety of my own people, living within my heart.

I know that you want to wipe out the “list of active terrorists, who are trying to go in and harm Americans, hit American facilities, American bases, and so on.” (Obama, B., Times of India, 2012) But then dear! Here alone everyone can see you putting forward your SELFISH desire to RULE over all.

Badruddin Haqqani and other such anti-Islam extremist militants are not just your enemies, they kill my women and children too. If Al-Qaeda is living within me…IF…then don’t you think, that they are a bigger threat to MY PEOPLE than your’s?

In the past 10 years, your death toll by terrorist activities, as listed by the comprehensive RAND Database of Worldwide Terrorism Incidents, has been around 4703, as compared to my 803,900 km² of green lands that faced the death of 35,000 people as of 2010 from the same militant groups. (Wikipedia.com) You compare me with terrorists, don’t you?  Then compare these statistics for a change, that were calculated and reproduced by your own highly qualified institutions.

I CONFESS! No life is worth more than anotherI understand that.  But it seems your own understanding has gone awry by the fear of these ‘threats’ that you are facing.

Your President, Barack Obama, said in Times of India on January 31, 2012, that the drone attacks you plan are “very precise precision strikes against al-Qaida and their affiliates, and we’re very careful in terms of how it’s been applied” for minimum casualties on my people by the U.S. Army and CIA. Then can you explain the deaths of  my “at least 1,715 people, and as many as 2,680 people” due to your drone strikes? (As reported by your very own, well qualified institution, New America Foundation.)

Were they dispensable for your cause? Would you say that the lives of around 2500 Pakistanis is superfluous enough for the “Higher Cause” of saving Americans? Wouldn’t you drown in shame after saying that?

You like to help countries in crises, RIGHT?! You helped Afghanistan, Iraq and Bosnia, RIGHT?! Then tell me, O America, Why are you not helping Burma???? They are also Muslims, facing an immense threat and uprising…like your other scapegoats focused countries. What is the reason due to which you are looking past the pain of thousands of people being killed ruthlessly and coming after ME? Is this because Burma is a weaker nation to be counted as a ‘threat to American nation’ by YOU????

And so you ATTACK my many guileless citizens with your “scary” drones to remove what threatens you. Tell me, O America! How can the existence of a 8 year old boy, a nursing mother and an old bony grandfather threaten you? What did THEY do to your American nation? What did those 2500 (approximately) blameless individuals do, except for living in Waziristan and FATA, the heavenly abode for your drone strikes? Didn’t you hear?!

“WHEN DRONES STRIKE…CIVILIANS DIE”

Where is your Angelina Jolie NOW?! Bring her forth to give shelter to the homeless families of those 2500 murdered Pakistanis, to give food to them when you block all routes. Tell your Angelina Jolie, to make a movie on the families of these 2500 men, women and children, who have been made refugees from your drone strikes.

Remember?! My FATA was the center of tourist attraction for your very own people. You killed my beauty in the dead of night, so no one knows the truth.

Dear America! You might have bought my President Asif Ali Zardari and his minions as your PUPPETS… but you will never OWN me! You will never OWN my people. They will win once again and make themselves free of your painful shackles, as they did on 14 August 1947 to your British brethren. You can strike my land, trees and water…but you will never strike my people’s hearts!

The Al-Qaeda and Taliban do not know the true meaning of JIHAD, as Quran stated it.

Fight in the cause of Allah those who fight you, but do not transgress limits; for Allah loveth not transgressors. And slay them wherever ye catch them, and turn them out from where they have turned you out; for tumult and oppression are worse than slaughter; but fight them not at the Sacred Mosque, unless they (first) fight you there; but if they fight you, slay them. Such is the reward of those who suppress faith. But if they cease, Allah is Oft-forgiving, Most Merciful. (2:190-192: Al-Quran)

But my people, the TRUE MUSLIMS, will show you the true meaning of Jihad with love and patience. This letter is an ODE to all my people who died defending their honor against you, who died defending me, who are MARTYRS in my eyes…the soldier, the orphan, the childless mother!! And for you, O America, this letter is a WARNINGan immaculate “threat” to keep you away from my innocent people. YES!! I said ‘threat’…so won’t you come and strike your drones on me now????

Your Bittersweet  Ally,

Pakistan.

P.S. This Letter Is From The Common Citizens Of Pakistan And Addressed To The American Army, President And Other Political Institutions Working To Demolish And Weaken Pakistan.

CR9SM3RRUE3S

6 thoughts on “Dear America, Don’t Try To Fix Me…I’m Not Broken!! Your’s, Pakistan.

    1. Thankyou Khizer Gondal…It is always an honor to represent my nation and true Pakistanis like yourself. I hope to publish more of it. Keep reading. 🙂

    1. I hope they get this message as well….I wish our government was strong enough to say this too. Thanks!! Stick around for more (:

Leave a Reply

